Afternoon Tea

“Hello dear! Would you like to stay for tea? I have cookies, for when darling children like you come to my home. Just have a seat at the table. I know it may be a bit tall for you, but we’ll fix that soon enough. Just enjoy the food, dear. 


How tall are you, would you say? Four feet and nine inches? A wonderful beginning, if I may be so bold to say. Where would you like to stop, dear? Seven? Ten? Fourteen? Some of my children have reached fifty feet. Make sure to eat well, dear, and drink up.”

2 thoughts on “Afternoon Tea”

Leave a Reply

